13,2x99 Hotchkiss history

So im new on this forum and im fairly new to the ammunition history scene. For the last years ive done a lot of research about swedish military aircrafts and their armament. Since a lot of it is swedish has made finding info fairly easy for me as i live in Sweden. But when i got to the 13,2 mm automatkanon m/39 (13,2 mm FN m.1939) i stepped right into a wall. Not only is there a general lack of info on this weapon (or was until i made a wikipedia page dedicated to it) but there is a general lack of info on its ammunition, the 13,2x99 mm Hotchkiss. When doing research on it i found that a there was a lot of threads about it in this forum. Considering that there should be a lot of people here who knows the general history of this round and where it was produced and sold i thought why not create a thread about it.
So my knowledge is lacking a lot about this subject. As ive understood, the 13,2x99 was developed about the same time as the 13,2x96 Hotchkiss and it was mainly used for export? It was produced in a lot of countries and mainly used for anti air guns? The FN herstal company was the first ones to make a gun for it that was meant to be mounted on airplanes? That gun became the FN m.1939 and was only used in Sweden and romania? Ammunition during ww2 was only produced in Sweden and Italy? And thats about it.
I hope this thread can explain a lot of the mystery’s about this cartridge.

During WW2 Germany also made this ammunition (steel cased with a special HE proj. design) for likely French and Belgian guns they had captured.