2 Years since the new forum!

Today it is two years since this forum “went live”. All I can say is that it has gone really, really quick.

Thanks Falcon. I am really glad I was able to do this for everyone. I haven’t written a Journal article yet, so I feel this is what I can do for the IAA. I have to give a lot of props to John S. for being the webmaster, Ron for gardening during my many absences, Lew and Pepper for being progressive presidents for moving this forum forward, the IAA leadership who tested and signed off on this forum… Of course everyone else who positively contributes to the forum. The forum is nothing without the AMAZING content we have.

Chris.

I was still at school wehn it started - I now work in a factory. The amount of ammunition knowledge I have gained through it is just off the scale.

If this Forum is a lady, she has a few warts, but she is still beautiful. Nothing is perfect but you guys who run this thing have come pretty close.
It is, unquestionably, along with the Spanish Forum, a better source of information thanall of my 400 or so books on ammunition combined.

Kudos to all involved in getting it going and maintaining it.

I think someone may be falsely using John Moss’s name here. As I recall, the real John Moss had some old computer that he barely got email from grandkids on, and swore he could never figure out something complicated like a forum, or how to post pictures or print stuff off of a forum, etc.

Oh, how the times have changed…

Thanks to everyone who participates and share their knowledge. We have all learned, and IAA is truly functioning in an international manner. Foreign language speakers display an amazing command of English, while I (and most Americans) seldom can work with anything more than English. No one will be criticized for language skills.