.30-06 API Can Got Opened!

Finally!
thecmp.org/forums/showthread.php?t=24519
Seems to be the real deal.

Jon - I don’t know why anyone would question that it is genuine. Everything looks fine. I don’t recall ever seeing any Incendiary packed on Garand clips when I was in the Army, but that means nothing, since I was a peacetime soldier. Also, it might have gone to the Coast Guard to shoot at small boats, or even the Navy or Marines. The packaging as pictured on that other Forum I would say is unquestionably genuine.

John Moss

Since when does the CG shoot at the Navy and Marines???;)

Professor Cohen - that’s the kind of grammar you get out of me after I have spent the day typing endless lists of Yugoslav headstamps. stared at glow-in-the-dark bullets, and contemplated becoming “green gunk” some day. Besides, I’ve been in bars where if they had guns, the CG guys might have shot at the Swab-jockies and the Jarheads.

You know, anyone who wasn’t a cartridge collector wouldn’t even believe some of this stuff if you told them about it. Isn’t it grand?!

Now that I have offended everyone’s sensibilities, including even my own, I will go to bed.

:-)

John Moss