6,5 x 55 training different cases?

Are pulling (whacking in the hammer) a small lot of m/44 swedish short range cartridges but have wondered over this: Norma-loaded cases are simple reused ones from all over the spectrum but most Metallverken are 54, 55 or 56 (and 026) stamped, and have brass plated cases, at least it looks like brass plating. Are these just plated for looks or are they steel* cases…?
Soren
*1 was a 1946 Karlborg (K) also brass plated.

Sweden did not use steel cases very much. During the War, they made some steel-cased 9 mm Parabellum ammunition, designated M/39E, but I don’t recall ever seeing a pre-War or Post-War steel case on any Swedish pistol cartridge or on the 6.5 x 55 mm cartridge. I am no expert on the latter, for sure, but pay attention to them, as it is about my most favorite cartridge to shooet.

Why not just test them with a magnet?

Soren, these got cleaned in acid which gives this typical finish.

Argh…
They are brass, all of them.

But: Checking the gallery round cartridges I found three steel cases: 2 with headstamp E 4 o 3 K, E for “Ersättning” = replacement, subsitute, what the germans called “Ersatz”. And one Amf 4 o 1 27 where the stamp is so badly misaligned the 1 almost goes off the edge.
Pictures tomorrow.
John, I have 5 rifles in that caliber, it is one of my favorite calibers also (Mostly Norma Golden Target)
Soren

Soren, I have only the M94 Carbine, M96 Rifle, and M38 Carbine (we would call it a rifle in the