7.92 Mauser Ammo - Collectible? Worth anything?

When I got the Western .38Spl Super-Match, I also got a bunch of 7.92 ammo. A lot of it is prewar, like DMW 1937. 22 5 round strippers all total. The rds on the strippers are reasonably clean, mostly just a dull patina. Perhaps 5-10 of them have a bit of corrosion like you see in the picture, far right stripper in the second row, second cartridge from the left.

Also a full plain cardboard box of 44 rds of bright, shiny ammo marked 7.92 MM 42. From searching this board I think this is supposed to be ammo made in Canada during the war to give to partisan groups fighting the Germans.

Anyway, I would appreciate any info on whether this stuff is collectible and what it might be worth. There’s 153 rds total.

Here’s a scan of headstamps and a picture of the strippers and box. I apologize for the scan quality but I am completely new at this. Any tips on a better scan appreciated.

Here is the actual ammo with the box of 7.92 MM 42 in the middle.

8mm Headstamp ID help

The ammunition in the box, with the “7.92 MM XX” (XX = date as stamped on headstamp),
is Canadian, but was not made during WWII. This clandestine contract for the CIA has been
discussed before on this Forum. I would suggest that if, in the dates, you change the first
digit “4” to “5”, you will have the era in which it was actually made.

I can’t read a lot of your German headstamps, but all look common. However, that is NOT to
say they are not collectible. All cartridges are collectible, including those coming off a major
manufacturing line right now, for those that collect that caliber. The 7.9 x 57 is widely collected
by basic headstamp, and even by some by every single date and lot number. However, the value in cash or trade of those I can read is moderate.