8x56R headstamp question

My first trip to the IAA! A total newbie I’m afraid… the most experience I have in this field is that I have a “Cartridges of the World” identification book - dated 1965.
So there I was today at our police range house where I’m one of the instructors - about a 300 member department. There was a mixed bag of ammo sitting on the counter - everything from .40 to .223 to .357 of various manufacture with a note on the bag to take what you wanted - turned in from various sources I guess.
In the bag were five (Identified via my cartridge book) 8x56R Hungarian Mannlicher rounds. What caught my eye, as a WWII buff were the headstamps. The headstamp is divided in to four quadrants. The top of the headstamp has the Roman numerals “VIII”. The date 1938 is in the middle of the headstamp, with “19” on the left and “38” on the right, and there is a nice crisp Wafenampt (I just know I’m spelling this incorrectly) on the bottom complete with a swastika in a circle below an eagle.
In my book it says Hungary switched over from this caliber in 1940 to the German 8mm Mauser and had their rifles rechambered for that round.
As I said - “total newbie”… are these particurlarly rare or collectable?
Thanks fellas! John