Cartridge Info Website

Sad to say that Steves Pages has been taken off line. It was a terrific source of information and data on a variety of shooting related subjects, one of the most important being his cartridge drawings and dimensions.

In his own words:

[i]NOT HERE ANYMORE!

The page you are looking for has been taken off-line.

The reason being that some of the greedy, miserable, selfish, unthinking, and useless b@#%&*s in the world decided it would be okay to download EVERYTHING available on this page.

Therefore; I have decided that I will take the appropriate action …

IT HAS BEEN REMOVED![/i]

Ray do you have the URL of this website?

Here was my link to it. I’ve been visiting it for several years and still had not looked at every page.

stevespages.com/page8.htm

Now that I look at his message, maybe he has only taken off certain pages??? I hope so. I’ll have to do a little searching.

Ray

The firearms and reloading pages are gone.

I wouldn’t be surprised if someone not only downloaded all of the files, but also burned the files onto a DVD and then sold them on eBay.

It looks like Jon and Daniel are both right.

I’ve asked some of my shooting friends and they still have links to some of his pages but the cartridge, loading, and reference material pages are gone. And yes, one or more people have abused the site by downloading huge amounts of information and offering it to others at a cost.

Ray

Try web.archive.org/web/200710100929 … page7b.htm

I think you will need to know which pages to look for and change the page number for the one you are looking for.

Hope this helps.

Armourer, you went the way I had in mind.

Here the missing page from the archive:
web.archive.org/web/200710050534 … /page8.htm

Armourer & AOD

I’m not sure I understand (I KNOW I don’t !).

The links that you gave are not links to Steve’s pages but to pages that have been downloaded to your hardrive?? They are only current to the date that they were downloaded??