Early .38 rimfire hollow heel based metallic cartridge?

Newbie here just wanted to say what an awsome site this is. Very informitive and great responses for everyone envolved. Being a rookie I’ts nice to be albe to read the old posts and pick up on a ton of respected information. A few questions I was hoping to gain some insight on would be much appreciated.