Eley-Boxer Cartridges

In the last issue of the IAA Journal Daniel LeClair in his excellent article on the Boxer vs. Crispin vs. Daw Patents
mentioned that between 1865 and about 1900 Eley made over 30 calibers of “Eley-Boxer” style SPORTING (Not counting the military models) cartridges. I have the following:

.577 PISTOL (Cardboard over Coiled Brass)
.360-2 1/4 EXPRESS (Coiled Brass)
.577/.450 MARTINI-HENRY (Coiled Brass)
.475 BOXER, 3 1/4 INCH (Coiled Brass)
.577 BLACK POWDER EXPRESS (2 3/4") (Coiled Brass)

Can anyone provide a list of all the SPORTING “Eley-Boxer” rounds? If possible I would like to see two lists:

1)paper and/or cardboard covered types

1. plain coiled brass types.

Glad you liked the article. Here’s what I know about, for Eley sporting cartridges. I am still trying to track down intro dates, but my library of Eley catalogs is rather thin.

Paper & foil:
.360 1

Dan–Thanks. That is exactly the type of lists I was looking for. I have been collecting since 1958 and have aways found the foil wrapped rounds fascinating ever since I got my first .500/.450 MH back about 1962. Your article has revived my interest in these cartridges and I needed a checklist of the non-experimental more common types to look for.

Dan–In going over your list in more detail I noticed that you do not include the following which I have in my collection:

.577 PISTOL (Cardboard over Coiled Brass)
.475 BOXER, 3 1/4 INCH (Coiled Brass)

Is it because these were not made by Eley or some other reason?

Ron - any more info on the .475 inch Boxer case - never came across that one before.
Dan - how does the .450 Adams differ from the .450 CF? Any more info on the .476 Boxer case - 1882 seems late for that type of case construction.
Great listing - will try and add a few tomorrow - & great article in the IAA Journal on coiled cases - a bonus on the SLICS lecture!!