Forum Moderator taking liberty to "clean up" topic titles

Hey all.

Pepper here, some of you may have noticed several topic titles “cleaned up”

Never ever claiming expertise but…

some spelling adjustments

some shortening (consolidation)

try to have uniform 9x19 not 9 x 19 or 9x 19

certainly reposting a title of “ID help”…“What is it” …to what appears be what you experts post as an answer

WHY ???

#1 reason …to make any future Forum searches more efficient !!!

(I was frustrated by my searches regarding the Sky Marshal thread)

PLEASE take no offense…offer suggestions…as any original authors can alter their own titles (back to what they wish) etc., etc…

Respectfully

Pepper

13 Likes

Pepper, I fully agree!

1 Like

Good idea.
Makes it a lot easier to search when people use ‘normal’ titles.

1 Like

Be easy on me I’m a newbie :grinning::grinning::grinning:

I will be a little more descriptive on the next one’s title :+1:

Good initiative,go ahead,will be easier for researchers!!!

Welcome welcome Pat

we’ve all been “newbies” (no one will ever see your 1st post title…it went “poof”)

post away…ask questions…this worldwide IAA Forum baffles me most every day !!

(Get excited enough to consider joining the IAA…gentle nudge :slight_smile:

1 Like

Do “we” want to see i.e., “9x19” or “9 x 19” ?? (spacing?)

I’m not sure how discriminatory the Forum search engine is

I may have answered my own question…I think NO spacing brings better search results !!!

@Pepper without spaces please!

9x19 is a useful single search term
9 x 19 is 3 useless terms

5 Likes

agreed !!!

Yes Pepper,no spacing !

1 Like

I agree with jestertoo. 9x19 is a single “entity” wich can be easily found by a computer, while “9” and “x” and “19” are three independent words, which can occur everywhere, and not necessarily in this sequence.
I am happy Pepper and eric1 see it the same way.

Pepper,
GREAT and many thanks!