HELP WANTED-Volunteer to update the IAA Headstamp Code List

Pulled from a 9mm thread.

Lew Curtis wrote:

“Is there someone out there who would like to take on management and upkeep of the IAA headstamp code list on the website? We haven’t have anyone willing to do that for some years now.
The position is open!!!
Cheers,
Lew”

The hard work has already been done, there is a huge existing list, in an easy to use digital format. We just need someone who has the time and dedication to keep adding stuff to it, and then sending a revised copy to the webmaster every few months.

Anyone? Anyone?

John–Please see my email to you concerning this.

John, I can help. I’m also a longtime IT admin and webmaster for several other commercial and non-profit websites as well as my Corporate Intranet.

Let me know what I can do.

Michael

Thanks to everyone who replied on line or by PM or email. Your info has been passed to Lew Curtis who will take it from there.

As with most IAA functions, volunteers are needed to make things happened, and the speed and quality of the results vary with the time and talent of those who are willing to take on projects.

THANK YOU ALL!

Thanks to those who have already posted. I believe I have sent an email to each of you.

First, this is not a Headstamp Guide. It is a list of the codes used on centerfire small arms ammunition below 0.50" caliber. John Moss and I put it together about 10 years ago, and I updated it for a couple of years until I ran out of time. I don’t think it has been updated since about 2004 when I moved to Atlanta to be with granddaughters and ran out of time for this list.

An IAA member has written an Access database program that contains the current list and allows lots of added capability like ease of input, establishing multiple additional classes of headstamps like rimfire, pinfire, shotshell, large caliber, etc. he also allowed the input of images so we can add symbols and similar headstamps.