Israeli 9MM Collection

I was recently given the most amazing collection of Israeli 9MM ammunition by, John Moss, who I am beyond grateful to. I had no clue there were so many varieties, some of them being pretty wild looking. Each one of these is different in some way. I confess that I am a complete newbie to small bore ammunition collecting and know nothing about most of these rounds other then the fact that John gave me a collection that would have taken me a lifetime to collect, especially the A E 7 and A E 8 headstamps which mean a lot to me considering their story.

HEADSTAMPS

Colored Projectiles

HOLLOW POINTS

MY FAVORITES A E 7 and A E 8

Not sure what this is but this is the only projectile in the group that has a weird ringed pattern around the circumference of the projectile.

THANK YOU AGAIN SO MUCH, John! :-) Now I am thinking of a cool way to display them. Got an idea to use part of either a stainless steal or plexiglass test tube rack?

Jason

Jason - it was my pleasure. You have contributed a huge amount to our hobby thru this Forum, and your willingness to help others find “artillery parts” for others. Not to mention you devotion to our friends from the animal kingdom.

I would like to tell you that the group is full of rarities, but it is not. A few that are now scarce but at one time were relatively common, like the A E headstamps. I sense you are like me. We all like to have a “rare one” but any new addition to my collection is, for the most part, just as treasured and fun to have found as the less common items.

My donation to your collection after your trip to Israel was a very, very small thing. Your appreciation of this little gift is, to me, a HUGE thing. Thank you my friend.

They are all treasures to me, John! So thankful! U rule!

Jason

very nice collection

Jason, the one load with the light blue tip and the “cannilure” ring-around-the-bullet is a 124gr Subsonic for use in pistols.