Kynoch cartridges

Please, help me to identify time periods, when each of these cartridges was made.
At least, before or after WWII

Thank you

I am no expert on Kynoch commercial ammo, but the .375 I would say is definitely post war. Kynoch did not use nickel primers until the late 1960s and I suspect the case may actually have been made by Norma.

Others may have more to add!

Regards
TonyE

The onlly thing I would add to Tony’s comment about the .375 is the nickel bullet does not look 60s to 70s era for kynoch but who knows? Its quite possible they were bought in as well.

As for the others, the same comment regarding the nickel bullets applies. I would say pre WW2, but thats just my opinion

Hello,
On the first 7mm there is a third M ! 7mm M
What does that mean?

Regards rené

Mauser A common description in Britain at that time 7mm Mauser.

Hello treshkin,

A Kynoch sketch showing headstamp KYNOCH 7 mm is dated 2-3-04.

Some data taken from Kynoch catalogs:

Kynoch 1901-02: headstamp not illustrated - no soft point loading listed

Kynoch 1902-03: KYNOCH 7 M/M - no soft point loading listed

Kynoch 1911: headstamp not illustrated - Soft Nose Express listed

I’m not sure of the precise date of the KYNOCH 7 mm M headstamp but it was used during the 1920’s (Nobel era). It was also used in some military contracts for South America.

Some info to confuse this issue further, I know of at least 8 hs variations in this calibre:

KYNOCH 7m.m
KYNOCH 7m/m
KYNOCH 7M/M
KYNOCH 7M/M (with a different more fuller “7”)
KYNOCH 7m/mM
KYNOCH 7mm
KYNOCH 7MM
KYNOCH 7mmM

Some are bound to be by Norma. If anyone can explain these varaitions, apart from identifying different production runs, then I would be most appreciative.

I can post images if required.

How can someone tell the 7 mm Mauser loads from the 275 Rigby ones?
I have seen that also the 275 Rigby propietary load used the “7 mm” hds