Leon Beaux & C. Capsule

Hi all I’m fairly new to the sight and have been collecting for about 3 years.
My question is about a box I got in a package deal it is a full box of what looks like musket caps? The box is in excellent shape with what looks like drier lent :o) for a packing cushion.
The box label says Leon Beaux & C
100 Capsule A 4 ALI
The side of the box says Manufactured Expressly for Martin B. Retting West Hurley, NY
If anyone can help me ID these caps I would appreciate it greatly. All of my searches on the net have came up with nothing from Leon Beaux & C but loaded ammo and head stamp info so I’m coming to the experts here on this form for help.
Thanks
I scanned a pick of the box and caps for a bit more info

There is a large gun shop in Culver City, CA. with the same name, maybe they moved. West Hurley used to be a Mecca for me when Numrich Gun Parts had a real gun shop there. The store is still there but they sell gun parts only, no guns, no ammo, no helmets etc.
retting.com/

I knew Martin Retting. He was in our store several times and we were in a deal with him for Pedersen rifles and carbines - we got all the ones not used in the trials,he got the ones that were used. To his benefit, though, he got all the charger clips for them. We had only one, which we kept with the rifle we kept.

I was only in his store once, in 1958, home on leave from Alaska. I bought a couple of surplus British rifles from him - I collected Enfields at that time. I was down there with my brother, a Sprts writer for the San Francisco Chronicle, and we were going to the Rose Bowl Game. A nice trip.