Muckleburgh Military Collection, Norfolk

Sorting through some pictures on my 'phone, taken over the holidays I found some pictures of a small assemblage of larger calibre shells on display at the Muckleburgh Military collection on the north Norfolk coast. Here is a link to their web-site;

muckleburgh.co.uk/

My apologies for the technical shortcomings of some of the pictures, photographing through glass is never truly satisfactory and although the i-phone is a thing of wonder it is, in many ways a Jack of all Trades. As always, when dealing with the bigger stuff I have no idea what any of it might be, or even if it’s worth showing.

Happy collecting,

Peter

Edited once (thus far); repetition after repetition.

Peter,

Worth showing?

That is a FANTASTIC collection!!!

I’m no expert in this area but much of what is shown is Soviet era large bore ammunition in EXCELLENT condition.

Tank ammunition, artillery ammunition, anti-tank ammunition, anti-aircraft ammunition, RPGs, other rockets etc. etc. etc.

Thanks for sharing it with us!!!

Brian

Thanks Peter for showing!

Norfolk, VA I hope? I’ll take a ride!!! How far from London is it? Good pictures though, trust me, I know all about glass. Sometimes I have to wiggle around just to get a shot.

Unfortunately Vlad, this is in the original Norfolk.

Thanks for the photos enfield56. I had never heard of this museum before. I will have to try and make a trip over there.

I had no idea the place was there until one day, driving along the coastal road in search of smoked eel, I found a Churchill Tank stuffed in a field with a sign advertising the museum. I subsequently drove past it dozens of times but never had the chance to visit until last November when I had a couple of hours to spare.