NATEC PCA .233 REM Identification

Need some assistance in getting the specifics, bullet weight, configuration, etc. on these NATEC PCA rounds.

I picked these up sometime in the last two years and managed to loose the note card I created when I acquired them. Any help would be appreciated.

NATEC PCA, Black case , Brass head, JHP (223 REM PCA 03)
NATEC PCA, Green case, Brass head, Green Tip, FMJ (.223 REM P C A)
NATEC PCA, Red case, Brass head, FMJ (Tracer ?) (223 REM PCA 04)
NATEC PCA, Tan case, Brass head, FMJ (.223 REM P C A)

Thanks

Plastic or Polymer cased ammo

hw

Lookie here.

natec-us.com/

Ray

I am surprised to see their website still up. My understanding is that they are now completely out of business. Is that correct?

I think Frank N., if he chimes in here, could identify all of those for you. He is pretty expert in this caliber of ammunition, and knows a lot about NATEC in particular.

John Moss

Irregarless of what my good friend John, has to say… I’m no expert in anything, except in goofing off and screwing up, but I’ll try to help.

It also amazes me that the NATEC site is still up. The last I had heard was that the facility had closed and was either in bankruptcy or receivership. Prior to that in late 2004, they were closed for reorganization, hoping for some overseas investors to step in.

To try and answer “hwbx’s” questions: The colors used by NATEC have been a question of contention from day one. Were they ever going to indicate a loading by the case color. For loaded ammunition this seems to bear fact, but with dummies, it seems that almost any thing goes. One other item that has not been constant are the mold numbers on the sides of the cases. The mold mumbers of 1 thru 8, appear on most loaded rounds, but not on all.
Why, who knows, we may never know.

Here in a what I have in regards to the four NATEC PCA items listed in the orginal post by “hwbx”

H/S: 223 REM PCA 03 Black case 69 gr Sierra Matchking #PC22369M