Question about 7.92 x 94mm Patronen 318

Hello everyone.

This is my first time posting, and I am from a non-English speaking country, so there may be some mistakes in writing.

I recently bought some inert 7.92 x 94mm Patronen 318 AP rounds.

A lot of information points out that there should be a tear gas capsule and a tracer at the end of the projectile.

But the projectile I received did not have tear gas capsules and tracer, only steel core inside.

The seller said this is a type in the Patronen 318 AP projectile series.

Does anyone know more about this?

Thanks.

The cartride/bullet must look like this.
P318

SmK-H%20Rs%20L'Spur

Rgds

Geschoss 318

• was not boattailed (while the bullets you show are)
  • had a tracer cup at the rear
  • had a tungsten carbide core, 22.7 mm long, 6.13 mm diameter, weight 8.65 g (these are nominal data; at the time tungsten carbide cores could not be made holding close tolerances)
  • the tear gas substance was in a 4 mm deep hole of 2.4 mm diameter in the rear surface of the core
  • bullet weight 14.53 g

P.S.: Dutch was faster than me. The drawing shows it all. “SmK H Rs L’spur” means:
SmK - Spitzgeschoss mit Kern (Armor Piercing)
H - hart (tungsten carbide)
Rs - Reizstoff (tear gas)
L’spur - Leuchtspur (tracer)

Could you please show us the head stamps?

I will upload a photo of headstamp after I get home.

I found a website written in Hungarian today.
There is a drawing inside the website.
Pabu_12-01

And the website also pointed out that patronen 318 has a version without tear gas capsules.

Original Hungarian:
“A szélsőséges időjárású harcterekre (pl. É-Afrika) fejlesztették ki a trópusi változatot fejlesztettek könnygáz kapszulával (fekete töltényorr) és anélkül. A lőszert különleges szigetelő lakkal vonták be, a tölténymag és hüvely csatlakozását külön szigetelték. A jelölése hasonló az acélfejes változatéval, de szélesebb vörös csíkkal.”

Convert to English with google translation: