Total Newbie Here: How do I store collected ammo?

Hi all:

I am a new ammo collector and I was wondering if there are any special methods for storing ammo which I have collected. I am not yet ready for any kind of display, I just wondered if there were any simple techniques for keeping the growing collection more organized than, say, an ammo can or plastic storage box.

Any thoughts?

BTW, I am collecting just small calibers (< 50 BMG-ish) to begin with.

• Rich

Hey Tex

Welcome. Here’s a thread that may answer some of your questions. Lots of ideas.
iaaforum.org/forum2/viewtopic.ph … ht=storage

Rick

Rich

We have all been

having tried about everything, I have found that the the plastic trays with movable dividers and clip with hinge covers gives me the quickest access to any particular round with out too much searching, Each plastic tray is numbered and the individual units are numbered so it is easy to use and locate.

Collect something else. You will just have to give it up or try to get an arsenal license in the near future. Good luck !

Ammo collecting is just for folks who remember what it meant to be free.

We will die out soon and no one in the future will believe that we actually owned ammunition OR GUNS !

Avoid the pain ; collect stamps.

Rich–If you have not already visited the IAA Home Page (Click on it at the top of the listings) I suggest you do so. There is a wealth of information there.

If you scroll to the bottom of the Home page you will find a section called [color=blue]A Guide to Ammunition Collecting for beginners and advanced collectors[/color]. I think you will find lots of answers to your “Newbe” questions.

But don’t be afraid to ask what ever you might think are “dumb” questions. I promise you will be given an honest answer with no condescension. As Pepper said "We have all been

Here is my old post, maybe it is useful iaaforum.org/forum2/viewtopic.ph … ht=storage

This is how I store my collection.