Treasures from the Czech Meeting

Just returned from the Czech meeting in Stoky and a visit with two of the collectors in and near Bratislava. Great time in Stoky. I attended my first meeting there in 2002 and have only missed one year since. Normally I attend the Fall meeting which is usually within a week of the ECRA meeting. There is also a Spring meeting and this is my first year to attend in the Spring.

The actual meeting is 9AM to 12AM on the Saturday morning, but people begin arriving on Friday about noon and like SLICS, there is a lot of activity before everyone retires on Friday evening. Most people speak Czech/Slovak and German. English is not heard, but everybody is very helpful and cartridge trades get made. A lot of people who I consider friends.

Below are some of the 9x19mm I’d like to share with you;

From Left:
–IVI paintball, but what is the significance of the black finish on the primer???
–A brass TPZ KOPP load. Most often this style headstamp is seen on Steel cases, but with a slightly different arrangement. The steel cases are either copperwashed or lacquered and the TPZ KOPP is rightside up.
–A dummy made by PS. Reportedly only about 100 made
–Current production for the Austrian Police
–Nickel plated case proof by S&B. very light hst “S&B @ 9mm LUGER@”. Label below

–Libra/Snail proof with SN for Snail. I have only seen this headstamp on proof loads although it is illustrated on other loads in a Libra catalog from some years ago. Knurled rim is unusual on Czech/Slovak proof loads.
–MMS proof load. Label below:

–Another S&B proofload

It seems possible based on the labels that all these proof load were made in the same facility using various cases. all but the one on far right were 100 rds packed loose in a sealed plastic bag with the label inside.

–Rubber bullet load intended to fire from a standard 9mm pistol. The same headstamp occurs on an extended case blank with a 6 flute crimp.
–HP load with a solid copper bullet